News and Events for Attorneys and Executives

Widening Your Moat: Using Continuation Applications to Protect Commercially Successful Products

Fitch, Even, Tabin & Flannery LLP will present a free webinar, “Widening Your Moat: Using Continuation Applications to Protect Commercially Successful Products,” featuring Fitch Even partners Jonathan H. Urbanek and Mark A. Borsos.

The event will be Thursday, Sept. 28, 2017, at 9 am PDT / 10 am MDT / 11 am CDT / 12 noon EDT.

CLE credit has been approved for California, Illinois, and Nebraska. Other states may also award CLE credit upon attendee request. There is no fee to attend, but registration is required. Register at http://bit.ly/FitchEven_SeptWebinar

Protecting a commercially successful product is critical for any business. Although patents can help to prevent others from utilizing covered technology, recent trends in case law and post-issuance validity challenges introduced by the American Invents Act have made it more difficult for businesses to effectively enforce patents against competitors. Continuation applications can be an important tool for bolstering patent protection for key products, providing the patent owner leverage in negotiations and enforcement.

This webinar will provide tips and strategies on how to use continuation applications to
• Limit design-arounds that use similar technology
• Target commercial products
• Expand the scope of patent protection
• Mitigate invalidity challenges
• Avoid antitrust pitfalls

Following the live event, a recording of the webinar will be available to view for one year at www.fitcheven.com.

Register for the webinar.

 

Join Our LinkedIn Group

 

image_pdfimage_print

Tags: ,

Top