News and Events for Attorneys and Executives

Navigating Open Source Risk with Tools for Usage Evaluation and License Compliance

By on February 14, 2019 in Intellectual Property, On-Demand Webinars

Fitch, Even, Tabin & Flannery LLP will present a free webinar, “Navigating Open Source Risk with Tools for Usage Evaluation and License Compliance,” featuring Philip Odence of Black Duck On-Demand and Fitch Even partners Amanda Lowerre O’Donnell, Joseph F. Marinelli, and Steven G. Parmelee.

The event will be Thursday, February 28, at 9:00 am PST / 10:00 am MST / 11:00 am CST / 12 noon EST.

Software is increasingly incorporated into products released into the market, and more companies are releasing mobile applications every day. As the percentage of open source content in use rises, the legal and security risks accompanying such use needs to be actively managed. During this webinar, presenters will provide background information and actionable advice that will assist in handling open source.

Among other insights, presenters will discuss the following:

• Assessing license compliance and compatibility
• Leveraging tools to monitor and assess risks associated with software deals and open source software incorporated into a company’s code
• Creating programs and policies to effectively manage a company’s incorporation of open source into its code
• External web service call-out or API identification and management of associated obligations, risks, and privacy concerns

Register for the webinar.

image_pdfimage_print

Tags: , ,

Top