News and Events for Attorneys and Executives

FRAND Licensing: Recent International Developments – Webinar

Fitch, Even, Tabin & Flannery LLP will present a free webinar, “FRAND Licensing: Recent International Developments,” featuring Fitch Even senior licensing specialist and patent analyst Curtis S. Dodd.

The event will be Thursday, Nov. 15, 2018, at 9 am PST / 10 am MST / 11 am CST / 12 noon EST.

Understanding the latest developments in FRAND licensing is essential to developing appropriate strategies for licensing standard essential patents (SEPs), both as licensor and licensee.

During this webinar, presenters will provide an overview of recent developments in FRAND licensing as a process and as a result, including a discussion of the following:
• Guidelines published in Europe, China, and Japan for licensing of SEPs
• Key decisions from the U.S., the UK, and China regarding how to determine FRAND terms and conditions, including
o Unwired Planet v. Huawei (UK)
o TCL v. Ericsson (US)
o Huawei v. Samsung (CN)

In addition, the event will address these topics:
• Who holds the FRAND burden of proof
• What it means to be a willing licensee
• Jurisdiction for deciding FRAND disputes
• The appropriateness of confidentiality agreements

Register foor the webinar.

 

 

image_pdfimage_print

Tags: ,

Top